e.tv Ghana holds maiden edition of Ghana's Most Influential Awards

Agambire Most InfluentialAccra, April 23, 2013

For the past two years, e.tv Ghana has been putting together a list of Ghana's most influential citizens.
The publicly appointed list highlights the work of 100 Ghanaians whose influence has directly impacted the lives of people.  

This year, for the first time an awards ceremony was held in Accra to honor the nominees mentioned as Ghana Most Influential citizens.

The first edition of e.tv’s Ghana Most Influential Awards came off on Friday 19th of April. The annual prestigious award seeks to honor Ghanaians who have been very influential on the political, economical, and social landscape of Ghana.

The annual list compiled by e.tv Ghana is a collation of a public poll where Ghanaians are asked to submit names of people they think have been very influential throughout the year. The results are then ranked according to the popularity of the nomination.

Chairman of Global Media Alliance, parent company of e.tv Ghana, Mr. Edward Boateng says the idea for the list and event comes from other international lists that honor the good works of special individuals.

In a spirited speech given during the event, the guest speaker, Ben Bruce tasked the awardees to use their influence to promote the development of Ghanaians and Africa.

The man of the hour was Roland Agambire, the founder of RLG Communications, who was named as the most influential Ghanaian for 2012.

The night also held double meaning for him as it also coincided with his birthday. Mr. Agambire called on all Ghanaians to use their influence in a positive way

Last year, a total of 9619 text messages were received from all ten regions of Ghana.
e.tv Ghana’s viewers are encouraged to take note of people who have been influential in Ghana throughout the year so they can participate when nominations open this year.

Below is the list of the 100 personalities who were voted for as the most influential by e.tv Ghana viewers.

100 - Ama K. Abebrese
99 – Esi Sutherland – Addy
98 - Abraham Ohene Gyan
97 - Abdul Salam Mumu
96 - Jessica Opare Safo
95 - Nana Aba Anamoah
94 - Rebecca Acheampong
93 Kofi Adu (Agya Koo)
92 Kojo Antwi
91- Reggie Rockstone
90 – Emmanuel Andrews Samini
89 – Hannah Tettey
88 - Emma Morrison
87 - Stephen Appiah
86 – Alban Bagbin
85 - Kweku Baako Jnr.,
84 - Sammy Kufuor
83 - Kwesi Pratt Jnr
82 - Michael Essien
81- Kwasi Appiah
80 – Ebo Whyte
79- Jackie Appiah
78- Comfort Ocran
77 – Rev. Gideon Titi-Ofei
76- Abedi Ayew Pele
75- Gifty Anti
74- Matilda Asante Appiah
73- Abeiku Santana
72- KSM
71- Kofi Ansah
70 –Kwame Sefa Kayi
69- Dorothy Gordon
68 –Derrydean Dadzie
67 Dr. Kwabena Adjei
66- Emmanuel Dei Tumi
65- Kwaw Ansah
64 Esther Cobbah
63- Ignace Hugo
62 Eunice Ogbogu
61-Funny Face
60 Dr. Kwasi Aning
59-Kwaku Sakyi Addo
58- Kwasi Twum
57- Her Ladyship Georgina Wood
56- Mr Kwame Acheampong Kyei
55-Professor Ernest Aryeetey
54-Patrick Awuah
53-Shamima Muslim
52- Kobla Dumor
51- Okyeame Kwame
50. Mike Nyinaku
49- Kojo Oppong Nkrumah
48-Shirley Frimpong Manso
47- Father Andrew Cambell
46- Mr Edward Effah
45-Amakye Dede
44- Prof. Atukwei Okai
43-Dr. Kofi Amoah
42-Ernest Bediako Sarpong
41- Tony Oteny Gyasi
40- Mrs Elizabeth Joyce Villars
39. Prof Frimpong Boateng
38. Bishop Dr. Dag Heward Mills
37. Dr Michael Agyekum Addo
36. Nicholas Duncan Williams
35. Manesseh Azure Awuni
34. Joyce Aryee
33. Kwesi Nyantakyi
32. Edward Boateng
31. Osei Kwame Despite
30. Most Rev Prof. Emmanuel Asante
29. Oko Nikoi Dzani
28. Haruna Iddrisu
27. John Armah
26. Bice Osei Kuffour
25. Micheal Owusu
24. Dr. Mensah Otabil
23. Kwesi Bekoe Amissah
22. Anas Amereyaw Anas
21. Justice Bamford Addo
20. Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings
19. Albert Ocran
18. Dr Alhaji Asoma Banda
17. Kwabena Duffuor
16. Ken Ofori-Atta
15. Kofi Annan
14. Prince Kofi Amoabeng
13. John Atta Mills
12. Mohammed Ibn Chambas
11. Joseph Siaw Agyepong
10. Jerry John Rawlings
9. Ellen Hagan
8. John Dramani Mahama
7. Peter Cardinal Turkson
6. Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo
5. John Agyekum Kufuor
4. Otumfour Osei Tutu
3. Dr. Kwadwo Afari Gyan
2. Mrs. Theresa Oppong Beeko
1. Roland Agambire 

e.tv Ghana News

You are here: Home News Articles e.tv Ghana holds maiden edition of Ghana's Most Influential Awards